What I’ve Learned on Believing Promises

Most of the lesson I’ve learned so far in my life is from my teenage life. One thing for sure I had regret to do is believing on promises especially when it was made from a boy, from a boyfriend of mine that just left a painful scar in my heart. I always ask myself why they keep on promising without assuring that this will come true, and I also ask myself why I keep on believing without knowing that this was not true, after all. He promised me that I’m the only girl he’ll love forever. He said that I’m the only one that he wanted in his lifetime. But why? Now I discovered that he’s living with other girl while I’m hoping that he’ll come back. Yes, I’m so fool to believe all of that but the really sad thing there is he promised me. They’re getting married soon and I have no other choice but to forget everything and MOVE ON.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mbwilliams
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 18:06:04

    Perhaps he meant it when he said it. We often (men and women) say and do things that we do not mean to when ‘in the moment’. Not telling you he is living with another girl is cowardly however. Best of luck to you and keep writing away about the good times and the bad!

    Reply

  2. Mindy@FindingSilverLinings
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 13:36:12

    You can’t control what anyone else does or says except for what you do and what you say. It’s a really difficult thing to let go of somebody. You may always have a place for him in your heart. The best way to get over him is to genuinely try to be happy for him finding real love. Positive thoughts breed positive actions. When you meet the right person, you will understand that you didn’t end up with him for a reason.
    xo
    Mindy

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 18:13:04

    I hate promises, that’s probably why I never promise anything.

    Reply

  4. amandajeannesnow
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 01:34:03

    I’ve learned in my 26 years that all you can do is be yourself and give your all. Yes, there’s risk to take and it can be painful especially when you deal with people who don’t live their lives the same way. But when you meet someone who is as genuine as you it will be worth the wait (and all the tears and heartache!)

    Keep the faith, Fey πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • fey's diary
      Mar 29, 2011 @ 14:33:21

      I truly agreed. Someone said that to me also and I really appreciate that you lend time to comment here, thank you so much for that wonderful thoughts πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Pictures

