I Was Cleansed Again

One of our beloved school goals is to have the catholic students confirmed before they will graduate in the secondary level, since I graduated from public school, there is no such activity offering like this. How lucky I am now with the college of this school that we are also obliged to join the high school students on their confirmation, faculty are also part of it and whoever part of the school is invited to join. As a preparatory for confirmation dated March 10, 2011 we have to pass seminar/recollection, confession and a three-day practices a days before the said event.

On February 19, 2011 is the seminar or recollection, it is to give a wisdom to the participants if what confirmation is and why do individual have to take this as a part of the catholic church. I learned many things on this one whole day sharing. Confirmation is one of the sacraments of initiation, it is part of the holy mystery and you take it as how you receive and understand the faith in your life, it is when the holy spirit comes inside of you. Taking confirmation is a serious thing and not because you cannot married without it. We also shared that day if how is our prayer in our life, because of this I became more compact on following Jesus Christ.

This day, after my last confession eight years ago, I was able to confess again, I feel better, light and happy. At least, I was cleansed again.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eliza keating
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 16:08:00

    My little daughter is about to take her first confession next week,it brigs back so many memories of the preparation of theses wonderful experiences. …just a lovely post.ELiza Keating…

    Reply

  2. magicoficecream
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 04:56:50

    Good for you fey and I hope you continue share the Good News.

    Reply

  3. True escapist
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 10:51:23

    I’m planning for a confession too! I need it badly 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Pictures

