I’ve Only Asked for Bronze, Didn’t Expect to Have Gold

Hilarious!  How I see myself back in the past, crying and desperately in love with the person who leaves a big scar into my precious heart, the person who don’t really know the word “love”, since he only knew the word “game” that if you cheat, you won. However, time heals the wounds, memories remain but slowly vanish. I accepted the truth that we were not for each other. That Lord wants the best guy for me.

Now that I can say I moved on, I can laugh at myself on how I act before; it seems that I couldn’t have another guy in my life again, never realize that there is one person who is loving me in disguise, hurting when seeing me hurt and the only desire is to see me happy. I honestly don’t feel him before when he was courting me because my mind was shield with the wrong person.

He definitely courting me for about three years, such a fool I am doesn’t sense this prince charming of mine. Someone who is biggest fear is to lose someone like me.

Luckily, he was finally noticed. And there, I saw his genuineness. I never regret that I gave him a chance; we’re now running to seven months and really going stronger. He was different from what I expected. I thought that all boys would change after a couple of weeks, but I proved myself wrong, not all the boys are the same. He was the best boyfriend I ever had, so far, if ever.

No doubt how proud I am to the point that I write here, yes really proud, because I learned more from him. One thing is important in commitment is that both of you are learning from each other, you need to have benefits from each other;

  1. Developing social skills. Engaging yourself for having a relationship can help you develop your social skill; because it lessens your shyness and you are able to express your feeling that you think you can never do before.
  2. Spiritually advantage. One thing to know that your relationship is tough is that when you don’t forget God. It is actually where you are taking your strength for a going-stronger relationship.
  3. Appreciation and Support. Yes, family and friends can also give the same but isn’t romantic when it comes from your boyfriend? It will give you a total strength of mind.
  4. It teaches a couple to wait for the right time. Since both of you are still enjoying careers and achievements, it helps you understand that there is a right time for you and it is too early to involve yourself in a sexual category.

Those are the benefits that I gain from having a commitment and I learn more as days count. Having a boyfriend is not bad unless you are doing something bad with your boyfriend.

I haven’t expected for having this expensive gift that I cannot get if ever I wanted it. A gold that twinkled my weary chaos.

I’m glad that I’m in love. Thank you for reading and I hope you too had benefits upon reading this.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eva626
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 19:28:17

    so happy for you fey!! so was he just a friend before that you didnt notice?

    Reply

  2. Judy Marie Santiago
    May 13, 2011 @ 05:42:19

    Having a boyfriend is not bad unless you are doing something bad with your boyfriend.

    This is extremely true. HAHAHA :))

    Reply

  3. madiexo
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 00:50:18

    I love your posts and blog and so I just nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. If you choose to accept my nomination, the strings that come attached are well worth the recognition. Do you accept my nomination?
    Here are the rules:
    1. You must create a blog about your acceptance in which you mention that I nominated you, you accept, and provide a link to my site.
    2. Give 7 random facts about yourself.
    3. Provide the links to 7 blogs YOU wish to nominate for this award.
    4. Notify each blogger that you nominated them and ask them if they want to accept the award. If they do, just share the rules with them.
    Keep up the excellent work. You have a loyal follower and I hope you get many more from this gesture.
    All the best, Madie x

    Reply

  4. Subhan Zein
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 00:00:09

    Sometimes life gives you better than what you expect. It’s not the reward to your painstaking labor, but a reward to your sincerity. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Pictures

