Losing a Phone

Four months ago, I received a package from my Aunt and I was very happy to open it as I saw my new phone she given me as a birthday birthday gift. Nokia X2-01, even though that’s not that expensive but I really love the performance of that phone model, I filled it with songs, pictures, games, e-books (I even finished reading harry potter using that phone), it has also an Internet because my classmate installed UC browser on it so it doesn’t need to have a WiFi connection to surf. It seems that I have the perfect phone i could ever ask. 

Image

Three days ago, I went to town to buy some stuffs for school when I passed through cellphone shop. I was really planning to buy my mother a new phone because I was actually saving for it to surprise her. I saw this Nokia C1-01 and I know she’ll like it, the price is almost 2500php and I can afford it. I haven’t bought it yet because I plan it to buy on April vacation. 

Image

I was really happy as I went out the store imagining the day I’ll buy that phone for her. I’m walking when suddenly I noticed that my sling bag’s zipper is open, I got nervous and I looked for my phone right away. But it my phone wasn’t my bag anymore. I really cried that day, my phone didn’t even reach half a year with me. 

Well, life is like that, when you lose something, a better one will come next time, as of now I don’t have phone but my plan for buying a new phone for my mother didn’t change. I really miss my phone and I can’t help not to write it here. 

Thank you for reading by the way and just a reminder to always check your belongings when you go out because thiefs are everywhere 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Addie
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 11:51:23

    Thank you also for the reminder. I hope nothing like that would happen to me. And you take care next time. 😀

    Reply

  2. Jevaux Gallardo
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 09:08:02

    Ohw! Your experience brings me back to those days where I also lost my cellphone. =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Pictures

